And Then There Were Nine: Frank Johnston has Withdrawn from Hollywood Commission Race

Frank Johnston has withdrawn from the Hollywood Commission race leaving the following 9 candidates:

District 1 candidates:

• Itzhack (Isaac) Feldman
• Joseph A. Kaplan (write-in candidate)
• Luis H. Prada
• Caryl Sandler Shuham

District 3 candidates:

• Traci Callari (incumbent)
• Thomas Richard Ungleich

District 5 candidates:

• Kevin Biederman (incumbent)
• Jack Anthony Izzo
• Francisco Vargas

The Mayor and Commissioners Districts 2, 4 and 6 will be up for election in November 2020.

For information on voting precincts or on how to register to vote, please contact the Broward County Supervisor of Elections Office at 954.357.7050.

Vote By Mail (Absentee) ballots for the City of Hollywood, Florida, General Municipal Election may be obtained from the Broward County Supervisor of Elections Office, 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 111, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301, or by calling 954-357-7055.  All absentee ballots must be returned no later than 7:00 PM on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

Picture of Author: Amanda Jones
Author: Amanda Jones

Amanda Jones specializes in social media marketing. She holds a Master's degree in Social Media Management from the University of Florida and a Social Media Professional Certificate from the University of Miami.


Join our mailing list to receive the latest news directly in your email inbox.