Hollywood Municipal and Mayoral elections approaching

The elections are coming up in November and Hollywood residents will have a variety of candidates from which to choose. These are the candidates who have filed and met the qualifying deadline at noon on June 24, 2016 for the City of Hollywood General and Special Municipal Elections, to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

Candidates for Mayor include: District 1 Commissioner Patricia Asseff, Joshua Levy, Orlando Raez, and state Senator Eleanor Sobel.

District 1 candidates include: Debra A. Case, Victor P. Debianchi, Jr., Itzhack Feldman, Stacey North Kotzen, and Luis Humberto Prada.

District 2 candidates include: Timothy Burton, Vice Mayor Peter D. Hernandez and Maria Jackson,

District 4 candidates include: Commissioner Richard S. Blattner and Barry Faske.

District 6 candidates include: E. Jeffrey Ladner and Commissioner Linda Sherwood.

There were individuals who filed preliminary candidate paperwork but did not meet the qualifying deadline. For mayor this includes Jay Arthur Schorr and Irma Tessa Paul. Paul withdrew from the race. In District 6 this includes Travis Edward Kendall.

Also, Mayor Peter Bober will not be seeking re-election.

Picture of Author: Amanda Jones
Author: Amanda Jones

Amanda Jones specializes in social media marketing. She holds a Master's degree in Social Media Management from the University of Florida and a Social Media Professional Certificate from the University of Miami.


Join our mailing list to receive the latest news directly in your email inbox.