Memorial and Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital Foundations Elect New Board Chair and Members

New leaders were elected and members added at the most recent Board of Directors meeting of the Memorial and Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital Foundations.

Thomas Oliveri, senior market executive for Northern Trust, becomes the new board chair, following the term of Entrepreneur Stu Siegel. Andrew Greenfield, M.D. (Envision Physician Services) moves into the role of first vice chair and R. Douglas Gawrych (Grant Thornton) becomes the second vice chair. Other leaders include: Treasurer Douglas Collier, Secretary Susanne Cornfeld Hurowitz, and at-large members Nina Beauchesne, Brett Rose, and Carl Schuster.

Thomas Oliveri 060518
Thomas Oliveri , board chair, Memorial and Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital Foundations.

Additionally, five directors were added to the board. Joey Epstein (MBAF), Elden LeGaux (Legacy Wealth Advisors), and Linda Cooke (Habco Manufacturing) are new members and Al Fernandez Jr. (ANF Group) and Frank Scholl, M.D. (Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital) rejoined the group.

“We are very fortunate to have so many outstanding community leaders committed to our foundations,” said Kevin Janser, senior vice president and chief development officer for Memorial Healthcare System.

The board is comprised primarily of regional business leaders, physicians, and senior executives dedicated to raising money to support the mission of the Memorial Healthcare System. Their philanthropic efforts assist patients, families, and underwrite the cost of programs, facilities, and equipment at six hospitals and numerous healthcare facilities.

To learn more or make a donation, please call 954.265.3454.

Author: Amanda Jones
Author: Amanda Jones

Amanda Jones specializes in social media marketing. She holds a Master's degree in Social Media Management from the University of Florida and a Social Media Professional Certificate from the University of Miami.


Join our mailing list to receive the latest news directly in your email inbox.